NOAA Presents: Salvaging Solutions to Abandoned and Derelict Vessels

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Each month’s webinar features experts on a topic related to abandoned and derelict vessels. The goal of the series is to share perspectives from across the country on common issues arising from abandoned and derelict vessels, in hopes to help communities better deal with them. The webinar speakers are specialists from federal, state, and local governments; nongovernmental organizations; universities; and industry, and will discuss topics about communications, funding, policy, and successes and challenges under blue skies and hurricane conditions.

Salvaging Solutions

We welcome attendance from anyone with an interest in abandoned and derelict vessels, particularly local, state, and federal agencies; tribal entities; nongovernmental organizations, and other organizations engaged in the issue.

This page will be updated with the upcoming webinars. Mark your calendars for the fourth Wednesday of the month, at 3 pm ET/2pm CT/12 pm PT/10 am HT, and join the webinars on Adobe Connect at https://noaaorr.adobeconnect.com/advs/

To receive updates on the webinar series subscribe to our Salvaging Solutions to Derelict Vessels Webinar Series newsletter.

Webinar Schedule

May 26, 2021 – Salvaging Solutions: Funding the issue

Presenters TBD 

June 23, 2021 – Salvaging Solutions: Taking an Inventory of the Issue

Presenters TBD

July 28, 2021 – Salvaging Solutions: Oil and Hazmat Issues

Presenters TBD

August 25, 2021 – Salvaging Solutions: Coordination success stories / lessons learned

Presenters TBD

September 22, 2021 – Salvaging Solutions: ADV InfoHub Reflections

Presenters TBD

October 27, 2021 – Salvaging Solutions: Vessel Disposal

Presenters TBD

Learn more at: https://marinedebris.noaa.gov/outreach/salvaging-solutions-abandoned-and-derelict-vessels-webinar-series

Share.

About Author

Kathy is the owner of Kirk Scuba Gear, a passionate Scuba Diver, Ocean Advocate and Managing Editor of The Scuba News Canada

Leave A Reply